Who are we?


Over 70 years of experience and tradition

Snæland Travel is a family operated DMC with over 70 years local expertise and know-how in Iceland. Our aim is always to send our guests home telling stories how Iceland was the experience of a lifetime, a true fairytale. From that vision we strive to create programs that are as inspiring, creative and magical as Iceland itself. 

At Snæland Travel one of our greatest resource is our employees who not only know Iceland like the back of their hands, they also speak numerous languages that makes them able to serve our customers in the best way possible. Along with our great staff we have our very own fleet of coaches and Super Jeeps, ready at any time to serve our customers.

At Snæland Travel we offer shorter and longer tours ranging from airport transfers to a fully escorted trips around the country. Our tours can either be tailor made to your groups’ wishes or a ready-made program that high lights what Iceland has to offer.

Remember we at Snæland Travel can provide our clients everything from transportation up to full ground arrangements for all kind of groups. 

Let us make your Icelandic fairytale come true

Employees

Anna Kristín Guðbrandsdóttir

Accountant

+354 535 0245

annakristin@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

Svínadalur and Skarðsheiðin.

Árný Bergsdóttir

Director of Sales and Contracting

+354 588 8660

arny@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

All of them

Ása Torfadóttir

Office Manager

+354 535 0246

asa@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

Árbæjarlaug thermal pool.

Benjamin

Benjamin Pagel

Project Manager

+354 535 0242

benni@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

Akureyri

Carlos Prieto Casquero

Websales and Content Manager

+354 588 8660

carlos@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

Dýrafjörður.

Dagbjört Una Helgadóttir

Project Manager

+354 588 8660

dagbjort@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

Blonduós

Guðlaug Gunnarsdóttir

Project Manager

+354 588 8660

gudlaug@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

Horn in the East of Iceland

Hallgrímur Lárusson

Managing Director & Owner

+354 535 0240

halli@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

On a top of a glacier.

Helga Lucia Bergsdóttir

Transportation Manager

+354 588 8660

helga@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

All of them

Hildur Gunnarsdóttir

Project Manager

+354 588 8660

hildur@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

All of them

Hlynur Lárusson

Manager Coaches and Superjeeps

+354 894 1910

hlynur@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

Where there is snow!

Hrafn Þór Jörgensson

Human Resources

+354 588 8660

hrafn@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

All of them

Jan Kowalewski

IT department / Project Manager

+354 588 8660

jan@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

Ásbyrgi

Jerel Lai-Jing Lai

Project Manager

+354 588 8660

jerel@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

All of them

Jóhanna María Kristinsdóttir

Project Manager

+354 535 0243

hanna@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

Eyjafjordur.

Kristgeir Sigurgeirsson

Transportation Manager

+354 535 0241

kristgeir@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

Wherever he lays his hat!

Lárus Sigurðsson

Director & Owner

+354 535 0244

larus@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

Fjallabak Nyðra (South Iceland Highland).

Margrét Rúnarsdóttir

Accountant

+354 588 8660

margret@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

All of them

Ólafur Guðjón Haraldsson

Account Manager

+354 588 8660

olafur@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

All of them

Ólafur Josephsson

Web Manager

+354 588 8660

olafurjo@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

Breiðholt

Rökkvi Vésteinsson

IT department

+354 588 8660

rokkvi@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

Jökulsárgljúfur

Sesselja Th. Ólafsdóttir

Project Manager

+354 588 8660

sesselja@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

Fáskrúðsfjörður

Sigríður Gróa Thorarinsdottir

Director of Sales and Marketing

+354 535 0249

siggagroa@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

Thorsmork.

Stígur Þórhallsson

IT department

+354 588 8660

stigur@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

All of them

Sumi Gohana

Project Manager

+354 588 8660

sumi@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

All of them

Þórhildur Þorgeirsdóttir

Assistant Accountant

+354 588 8660

thora@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

All of them

Tinna Pétursdóttir

Project Manager

+354 588 8660

tinna@snaeland.is

Favorite place in Iceland:

Akranes